Skip directly to content


Recently, DAWN’s List caught up with the Executive Director of the Polk County Democrats, Tamyra Harrison, to ask about her successful annual High School Mock Caucus program. Her program is the only one of its kind in the State of Iowa. Since 2013, over 300 students from twelve high schools have participated in the mock caucuses.

Thank you!

Thank you to all are participents, guests and sponsors for making our 6th annual Women's Appreciation Day Reception such a success!


Photographs and video of the event to come soon!


Missed the reception? Download a copy of the program below.


Award Recipients, Nominators and Speakers:

DAWN State Elected Official Award:  Representative